JEFFERSON CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING JUNE 24, 2019

CALL TO ORDER

The special meeting of the Board of Education was called to order by President Lorelei Schwartz at 4:15 p.m.at the Board of Education offices.

ROLL CALL

Members present: Lorelei Schwartz, Lori Massman, Scott Hovis, Steve Bruce, Lindsey Rowden, Ken Enloe and Stephanie Johsnon.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

A motion move Legal before Personnel was made by Scott Hovis and seconded by Stephanie Johnson. The motion carried with a roll call vote: Lorelei Schwartz- Aye. Lori Massman - Aye. Scott Hovis - Aye. Steve Bruce - Aye. Lindsey Rowden - Aye. Ken Enloe - Aye. Stephanie Johnson - Aye.

MOTION TO SUSPEND OPEN TO ENTER INTO CLOSED MEETING

At 4:15 p.m. a motion was made to suspend the special meeting to enter into closed meeting pursuant to §610.021 (1) legal actions,...;(3) hiring, firing, disciplining,...; (13) individually identifiable personnel records,...; (14) records which are protected from disclosure by law. The motion was made by Lindsey Rowden and seconded by Scott Hovis. The motion carried with a roll call vote: Lorelei Schwartz- Aye. Lori Massman - Aye. Scott Hovis - Aye. Steve Bruce - Aye. Lindsey Rowden - Aye. Ken Enloe - Aye. Stephanie Johnson - Aye.

MOTION TO SUSPEND CLOSED TO ENTER INTO OPEN MEETING

At 4:53 p.m. a motion was made by Lindsey Rowden to suspend the closed meeting to enter into the open meeting. Seconded by Ken Enloe.

DISBURSEMENTS

Mr. Jason Hoffman, CFO/CO, presented the disbursements. A motion to accept as presented was made by Lindsey Rowden and seconded by Lori Massman. The motion carried with the following vote: Ayes - 5. Nays - 0. Abstentions - 2. Absent - 0.

FY2018-19 BUDGET AMENDMENT

Mr. Hoffman presented an amendment to the 2018-2019 District budget. A motion to amend the 2018-2019 budgeted revenues, expenditures, and transfers to actual revenues, expenditures, and transfers was presented by Ken Enloe and seconded by Scott Hovis. The motion carried with the following vote: Ayes - 7. Nays - 0. Abstentions - 0. Absent - 0.

FY2019-20 BUDGET

Mr. Hoffman presented the 2019-20 budget. A motion was made by Scott Hovis and seconded by Lindsey Rowden. The motion carried with the following vote: Ayes - 7. Nays - 0. Abstentions - 0. Absent - 0.

HAROLD G. BUTZLER, INC.

Mr. Frank Underwood, Director of Transportation and Facilities, presented a contract with Harold G. Butzler, Inc. for temperature upgrades at Lewis and Clark Middle School A motion to accept as presented was made by Lori Massman and seconded by Stephanie Johnson. The motion carried with the following vote: Ayes - 7. Nays - 0. Abstentions - 0. Absent - 0.

ACCESS ELEVATOR & LIFTS, INC.

Mr. Underwood presented a contract with Access Elevator & Lifts, Incs. for a platform lift at Southwest Early Childhood. A motion to accept as presented was made by Lori Massman and seconded by Ken Enloe. The motion carried with the following vote: Ayes - 7. Nays - 0. Abstentions - 0. Absent - 0.

MEGALLIE CONSTRUCTION

Mr. Underwood presented a contract with MegAllie Construction for decks for mobile classrooms at Thomas Jefferson Middle School. A motion to accept as presented was made by Stephanie Johnson and seconded by Lori Massman. The motion carried with the following vote: Ayes - 7. Nays - 0. Abstentions - 0. Absent - 0.

ADJOURN

The Board adjourned the closed to reenter the open meeting at 6:08 p.m, with a motion to adjourn made by Lindsey Rowden and seconded by Stephanie Johnson. The motion carried with a roll call vote: Lorelei Schwartz- Aye. Lori Massman - Aye. Scott Hovis - Aye. Steve Bruce - Aye. Lindsey Rowden - Aye. Ken Enloe - Aye. Stephanie Johnson - Aye. The motion carried with the following vote: Ayes - 7. Nays - 0. Abstentions - 0. Absent - 0.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board, Steve Bruce presented a motion to adjourn. Seconded by Lindsey Rowden. The motion carried with the following vote: Ayes - 7. Nays - 0. Abstentions - 0. Absent - 0. The regular, open meeting adjourned at 6:08 p.m.

Lorelei Schwartz, President

Stephanie Sappenfield, Secretary